Creative Nuisance

Musings From My Soul

What NOT to write!

with 8 comments

lol!

Penning down a post is always difficult. You have so much to write but so little time and so little space. You never get out of ideas, but you do not know what to write… or rather what not to write. Things are much more complicated than what I feel. And the complication starts not from the inborn desire to write but from the inborn inability to extract the suitable material and transform it into writing. Never before had I felt such jolts of energy trying to escape my fingers and find their way into the blog like the eternal volcano which was ever growling but was never a big visitor spot.  Things go round and round– in search of a perfect topic to write, a perfect beginning to the so called blogged-side of my persona… but alas, even in this vast sea of data, I cannot find out even some information which can represent my thoughts loud enough. Loud, did I say loud. This reminds me of the loud bangings in my head yelling at me ” Aare idiot, write something meaningful. Whatever you have written till now is junk – simply increasing ‘0’s(zeros) and ‘1’s(ones) in the blogosphere”. Well, unable to logically  convince myself, its probably better to end this post( or rather leave it as it is) and return when I have something more important to write, or atleast something which will not be junk to me!

Written by Abhishek

January 14, 2010 at 9:41 PM

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is just so true ! Every word can be related to 🙂

    Ritika

    January 14, 2010 at 10:39 PM

  2. […] a comment » In continuing with my previous post, I am still trying to unclutter my mind, and making it more usable. However, the problem is that […]

  3. Myself going thru the same motion 😦 dunno how to get over it

    Tarun

    January 17, 2010 at 12:05 AM

  4. Hey AD…U know there is a glamorous term for it…its “Writer’s block” 😉

    {regarding that blogroll…go ahead i wil be real glad…and thanks because of u i got to know of it(i had sent u a mail on this blog’s gmail id)
    …Dont laugh..i am a newbie 😀 )

    NIsh

    January 18, 2010 at 6:37 PM

    • This is a reverse Writer’s Block – the day when there is so much to write, but they are all interwined and difficult to separate.

      I had replied to the mail… hope you received it.

      Abhishek Datta

      January 18, 2010 at 7:01 PM

  5. Love it

    starbucksfairy

    January 18, 2010 at 8:44 PM

  6. […] back on the blog-o-sphere feels so good. And the reverse writer’s block that I described earlier has mostly vanished, and I am trying to rub off the remaining roughness. I made a visit to […]

  7. Very True,
    I totally agree with you 🙂

    md muddassir shah

    August 3, 2010 at 10:25 PM


Leave a Reply

