Creative Nuisance

Musings From My Soul

The Prestige

with 13 comments

The Prestige

As I look into the mirror,
and face myself,
I can feel the
stiffness
creep
in.
As I wear the clothes,
and don the image
I can feel the
tautness
grip
me,
For I have waited for this day,
to be heard, and
applauded by
you
all,
I have pulled myself up for sure,
and as I walk across
the stage, I can
feel a million
eyes on
me,
‘Coz there are those silky traps
That prestige lure,
but this day, I will
prove myself
for sure.

– Inspired by Christopher Nolan’s “The Prestige”.

Written by Abhishek

August 6, 2010 at 7:06 PM

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nice post..very expresive style of writing..

    do visit my post and do promote it if you like it.. 🙂

    http://www.indiblogger.in/indipost.php?post=28218

    namit

    August 7, 2010 at 3:07 AM

  2. “those silky traps that prestige lure”

    Nice line! In so few words it says so much.

    brokenpenwriter

    August 7, 2010 at 3:17 AM

  3. Saw this post on Indivine, and thus visited. And actually liked it. Well written, mate! 🙂

    Arjit

    August 7, 2010 at 6:50 AM

  4. hey abhishek , nice style man , loved it , very captivating…well the prestige movie was awesome , wasnt it ? wel , do keep up te good work….tk cr…

    Just a pen in my hand

    August 7, 2010 at 9:44 AM

  5. Wonderful thoughts.

    Everyone must have felt this way at one point of time or another. And by God’s grace, we come out of this moment successfully!!

    Vyankatesh

    August 8, 2010 at 10:36 AM

  6. ahh nice, very nice indeed!

    priyama

    August 8, 2010 at 7:55 PM

  7. Nice, I like your style.. : )

    Desiree

    August 9, 2010 at 4:34 AM

  8. The picture and the poem – truly poetic! Keep this prestige on!

    Dibakar Sarkar

    August 9, 2010 at 11:06 AM

  9. Applaud for you too my friend. Nice work.

    Hina

    August 10, 2010 at 8:25 AM

  10. The anxiety and dilemma and the desire to succeed is so well brought out.

    varsha

    August 20, 2010 at 12:12 PM

  11. Wow – I love the shape of this poem…amazing! 😀

    Chloe

    September 3, 2010 at 4:31 AM

  12. While the writing in undenyingly lap able, I dig the triangulation of verses……good,seeing geometry in poetry for the first time 😀

    mindlesslampoons

    September 24, 2011 at 8:21 AM


Leave a Reply

