Creative Nuisance

Musings From My Soul

Know Why The Caged Bird Sings!

with 12 comments

A lot of Questions!

And I try walking backwards.

Fresh smile at the table,
Dressed for work,
Knots at the right place,
And you feel I slept sound.

And I try walking backwards.

No frown on my lips,
Greetings with a warm face,
Words sweet and tender,
And you feel I held up.

And I try walking backwards.

No tears from my eyes,
Nor twitching of the lashes,
Nor moistness at the corners,
And you feel I have not cried.

And I try walking backwards.

For you have not seen my wet eyes,
Nor faltering lips or spasmodic nights,
Caged am I still! You now know!
Know why the caged bird sings.

Written by Abhishek

September 1, 2011 at 1:36 PM

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amazingly Creative and I loved it.

    saru singhal

    September 1, 2011 at 6:45 PM

  2. I really like the way you structured the poem…it reflected the song of the bird in a way….very fine write.

    slpmartin

    September 1, 2011 at 9:23 PM

    • Thanks! Some things are deliberate and some thing go with the flow! Here, probably, both led to the same goal!

      Abhishek

      September 2, 2011 at 1:21 AM

  3. ah so intense and deep….

    Chintan

    September 2, 2011 at 8:51 PM

  4. following you now through my wordpress account πŸ˜€

    Chintan

    September 2, 2011 at 8:57 PM

    • Thanks chintan!! Trust you would find my poems enjoyable!!

      Abhishek

      September 3, 2011 at 8:44 AM

  5. That was captured beautifully in words ! Loved the emotions carefully woven that emphatises the readers ! Good work !

    Aarti Kumaru

    September 3, 2011 at 3:22 PM

    • Thanks Aarti for the encouraging words!! Welcome your first visit to my blog.

      Abhishek

      September 3, 2011 at 8:02 PM

  6. Beautiful….to walk backwards and serve a variety of expressions.

    mindlesslampoons

    September 24, 2011 at 8:11 AM

  7. stumbled upon ‘creative nuisance’ while blog-hopping…
    amazing work !!

    the way you have structured your poems deserve applause…
    keep going πŸ™‚

    neetharevathy

    September 29, 2011 at 7:00 PM

  8. Beaauutiful…For you have not seen my wet eyes,
    Nor faltering lips or spasmodic nights,
    Caged am I still! You now know!
    Know why the caged bird sings.

    Loved it totally!!!

    elixired

    June 14, 2012 at 7:28 PM


Leave a Reply

